Pakistan vs England: Watch the final match of T20 Worldcup live from here

Rate this post
The final match of T20 World Cup will be played on Sunday, November 13, 2022 between Pakistan and England. Both the countries will fight hard to clinch their second trophy in the tournament’s history.
Watch Live Match From Here 👈👈
When and where the match will take place: Pakistan vs England, ICC T20 WC 2022, Final, 19:00 Local, 13:30 IST, Melbourne Cricket Ground.
What to expect: Rain. After a few sunny days in this World Cup, we are back to the way it started in the Super 12. The Met Office has predicted a sultry weekend in Melbourne with a 90% chance of rain at the start of the match. A reserve day has been allotted for Monday but rain will still be a factor. The MCG pitch offered good bounce and forward movement, but the average first innings score of 167 is the second highest score among venues in this tournament.
Playing Conditions: In knockout games, at least 10 overs are required to make a match. Officials will do everything possible to complete the game on Sunday. The number of overs will be reduced before the Reserve Day is required. If play starts and then stops again, it will resume at 15:00 local time on the reserve day from that point. Should play need to be ended on Monday, officials will have four additional hours to end play. The corresponding figure for Sunday is 30 minutes more than the scheduled completion of the game. If there is not enough time to get results in two days, the trophy will be shared.
T20I Head to Head: England 18 – Pakistan 9. England have won both encounters in T20 WCs between the two sides, the last of them coming in 2010. These two sides recently played a thrilling seven-match series in which England lead 4-3.
Information about Pakistan team
Injured/Unavailable: Pakistan have a fully fit squad and are expected to field the same XI that beat New Zealand in the semi-finals.
Tactics and Matchups: Haris Rauf is a match-up option against Alex Hales, with the in-form batsman scoring runs at a strike-rate of under 100 (once dismissed) in a 17-ball battle with Rauf.
Playing XI: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf
Information about England team
Injured/Unavailable: Dawid Malan (groin) and Mark Wood (hip) remain in doubt as England face a quick turnaround ahead of the final. However, the fitness team took the pair at their own pace. While Wood sent a few deliveries, Malan faced throwdowns from Michael Hussey for a long time. England, however, would not want to risk a player who is not 100% fit in the World Cup final. With large square boundaries on offer in Melbourne, there would be a tactical temptation to play a swing bowler in the mold of David Willey over Chris Jordan, whose natural full length was better suited to the Adelaide Oval and its long straight boundaries.
Tactics and Matchups: Adil Rashid has a decent record against both Babar Azam (thrice out) and Mohammad Rizwan (twice out) and after his success against India he has once again been called upon to bowl at the end of the powerplay can go. Azam and Rizwan have otherwise been excellent against England and average 50.91 at 142.86 sr and 58.00 at 134.88 sr respectively.
Playing XI: Jos Buttler (c&wk), Alex Hales, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid
Do you know?
 • Both England and Pakistan have won one and lost one T20 World Cup final each. A win for England would make them the first team to hold both white-ball World Cups simultaneously
 • Pakistan has the best bowling attack in the competition with an overall ER of 6.74. No team has scored above 160 against them in this World Cup
 • Hales and Butler have scored 410 of the 669 runs scored by England batsmen in this World Cup, accounting for 61.2% of the team’s runs.
England squad: Jos Buttler (c/c), Alex Hales, Philip Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tymal Mills, Mark Wood, david malan
Pakistan squad: Mohammad Rizwan (w), Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Haider Ali, Asif Ali

Leave a Comment